Feint Kiss

Sensations ignited as lip meets lip
Eyes closed the fire engulfs us
Two bodies connected, two souls intertwined
Every nerve awakened, connecting heart and mind

Holding each other tight, lips still embracing
The ground surrenders our feet and we float
Up and away towards bliss and forever
Eternity greets us and invites us to stay

Tighter we hold each other
Never wanting to let go
Never wanting it to end
The beautiful moment
The perfect moment
A beautiful and perfect lie

I open my eyes
I sit up in bed
I look around
I am alone
I smile
I never thought it possible

I had fallen in love in a dream

 

Leave a Reply

