BFF

He doesn’t leave my side.
He’s with me all the time.
My best friend forever
who’ll never forsake me.
Even when I can’t see him
he’s there,
in the shadows;
lingering,
waiting.

Sometimes he disappears
from my sight for a while.
Till I start to miss him.
Till I begin to forget
what he looks like.
But he’s still around,
in the shadows;
lingering,
waiting to make himself known.
I know I can depend on him
to always be there for me.

He cannot leave my side.
He’ll be with me for all time.
He’ll stay with me till I die.
My most loyal companion.
My best friend forever.
My friend Misery.

 

Leave a Reply

