Save Me

Hey you passing by that tree
I need you to come and rescue me.

Look through my open door
See me lying here on the floor.

Step into the empty room
Fill it with your sweet perfume.

Wake me from my reverie
This bitter sleep which engulfs me.

Break my pact with the void
Leave my pain dead and destroyed.

Though my rent be paid in full
Drag me from this house so cruel.

Grab me by my stubborn will
Save me from the dark so still.

Make me one with the crowd
So I can once again live so proud.

Living peaceful by my lonesome
Has made my heart weary and numb.

Make me feel what I have never
Come set me free, for now and ever.

 

Leave a Reply

