Alone

One flower rests in a vase.
Certain scent floats from its center.
Rare beauty trapped in its blades.
It prays,
I am not lonely, I’m only alone.

Lone book waits on a shelf.
Individual leafs ready to receive secrets.
Strange knowledge laid on its pages.
It cries,
I am not lonely, I’m only alone.

Single pen sleeps on a table.
Stag barrel poised to shoot its poison.
Uniquely infect the paper with its blood.
It dreams,
I am not lonely, I’m only alone.

Sole flame sits on top of a candle.
Simply dancing in the stillness of a room.
Unusual light shining on the silence.
It whispers,
I am not lonely, I’m only alone.

Solitary man breathes in a room.
He patiently sits at a table .
Single pen cradled in his fingers.
Sole flame flickering his shadow.
Lone book open in front of him.
Steadfast eye resting on one flower.
Plain mind reacts to private thought.
He chokes the pen and spills its plasma.
He writes,
I’m not lonely, I’m only alone.

 

Leave a Reply

