Goodnight

Black-cloaked shadow at my window
sparkling red eyes burning.
Beautiful dark figure standing there
staring at the heart beneath
tasting the air with its skin.
Red lips recite ancient words
telling stories only heard in hell.
Of a forbidden vulgar hunger
that leads to a strange hell.
Ever since she’s been here
she’s been roaming the skies
searching for unwilling volunteers
singing to them the cold song.
Now after many years
she finds me here at last
alone with my regrets in splendor.
Destiny kisses me goodbye
and the cruel crooked rose
digs its thorns into my neck.
Calmly spilling my blood.
soft claws tearing my skin
ghost breath inhaling my soul
now I’m going back home.

 

Leave a Reply

